VMware Certifications

Want to boost your company's virtualization strategy?

You should opt for VMware certification courses. They will help you support your company's virtualization strategy in a proper way.

VMware provides world-class certification courses designed especially to validate and recognize IT professionals with the technical capabilities. The training offers them the real-world experience required to use VMware products and easily operate and manage VMware environments. The VMware certification courses give organizations the confidence and peace of mind that their IT employees have relevant skills and experience required for a successful cloud environment.

Top benefits of VMware Certifications

  • Opens doors to lucrative career opportunities at world's top organizations
  • Virtualization is the abode of one of the largest skill gaps in IT
  • More availability of virtualization jobs in the market
  • Independent consultants can leverage the logo of "VMware Certification Professional" on business cards and websites. This will help them attract and win new business
  • Once you are certified, you get VMware Workstation, invitations to beta exams, offers to VMware events and access to the VCP Store

5 Categories of VMware Certifications

  • Data Center Virtualization
  • Cloud
  • End User Computing
  • Network Virtualization
  • Cloud Application Platform

Various levels of VMware Certifications

  • VMware Certified Associate (VCA)
  • VMware Certified Professional (VCP)
  • VMware Certified Advanced Professional (VCAP)
  • VMware Certified Design Expert (VCDX)

VMware Certified Professional (VCP)

The VCP certification certifies your ability to install, manage and deploy VMware vSphere. There are various paths to VCP certification but each of them will require you to complete the following paths:

  • Attend the required VMware authorized courses appropriate to your skills and experience
  • Get relevant experience with VMware experience
  • Pass the VCP exam

VMware Certified Advanced Professional (VCAP)

You will be eligible for VMware Certified Advanced Professional (VCAP) if you have a VCP certification. There are two categories of VCAP. They are Datacenter Administration (DCA) and Datacenter Design (DCD). You can opt for either or both of the courses.

VCAP4 - Datacenter Administration

The VCAP4 - Datacenter Administration is suitable for system administrations, consultants, and technical staff having good knowledge and skills in VMware vSphere and VMware vCenter datacenter technologies. Candidates completing this course become familiar with integrating application and physical infrastructure with virtual environments.

VCAP4 - Datacenter Design

The VCAP-DCD certification is more for the architects. Individuals learn how to design VMware solutions in large enterprise environment. Along with the skills of DCA, you need to understand VMware relationships to storage and networking.

VMware Certified Design Expert (VCDX)

VMware Certified Design Expert (VCDX) is the top most level of VM certification. The requirements for this level of certification are more stringent. You need to be VCP certified if you want to opt for this highest VMware certification. You need to obtain VCP certification & complete VCDX qualification review and pass Enterprise Administration Exam. You also need to pass a design exam. In the last phase, you need to present, defend your design and implementation plan.

Call us if you want more information about VMware Certifications.

VCAP-DCA VMware Certified Advanced Professional

First sit course
Then sit exam

VCAP-DCD VMware Certified Advanced Professional

First sit course
Then sit exam

You will become a VMware Certified Advanced Professional (VCAP-DCD) upon successful completion of this course and passing your VCAP-DCD examination.

Find out how to book your exam here.

VMware Certified Professional 5 - Desktop

VMware Certified Professional 5 - Desktop benefits include: recognition in the industry, official transcripts, use of "VMware Certified Professional 5 - Desktop" logo on business cards and Web site, invitation to participate in beta classes and exams, and inclusion into an exclusive Desktop Community.

Required Pre-requisite certifications:

  • Vmware Certified Professional 5.0

Then sit exam
VCP5-DT - VMware Certified Professional 5 - Desktop Exam

VMware VCAP-Desktop Design

VMware VCP-Cloud

First sit course
Or course
Then sit exam

VMware VCP5-Infrastructure as a Service

Then sit exam
VCP5-Infrastructure as a Service

VMware vSphere VCP5-DCV

Sit course
Then sit exam
VCP examination on vSphere 5.0

Are you VCP4 certified?
If you are an existing VMware VCP4 you can take the Whats New course (below) and then sit your exam.