TOGAF 9 Level 1 and 2 Classroom

4 days


New version! Only a handful of global training providers are offering Version 9.2.

TOGAF 9 Level 1 & 2 Classroom delivered by EA Learning is a course accredited by The Open Group. DDLS promotes this course for EA Learning.

This hands-on, four-day, classroom based training course covers the complete TOGAF framework. It provides an ideal way for you to learn the framework from scratch and begin to develop practical skills through a series of realistic case studies.

TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2 is a great improvement on Version 9.1. The materials and flow in this latest release have a more understandable, direct bearing on architecture practice and architecture consulting in general. The latest release supports the primacy of business thinking in architecture rather than a focus on IT, which was often how enterprise architecture has been seen.

You will be taught by a certified TOGAF instructor, who has extensive experience as a practising architect and will guide you in the real-world application of TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2.

Please note: students are required to bring their own laptop/tablet and power cable to the training.

After our training course you will have the opportunity to sit an exam and achieve internationally recognised TOGAF 9 Certification under The Open Group's certification program. Exam vouchers are included with your registration.

What does TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2 mean if you are certified in TOGAF Standard 9? TOGAF 9 certified practitioners do not have to sit a new exam (as was the case with the bridge from 8 to 9). The additional or changed material is extremely useful and valuable to learn.


Knowledge of TOGAF Standard is useful to anybody involved in business transformations and capability improvements, including Business and IT Architects, Business and Systems Analysts, as well as Business Executives and Managers, Program, Project and Change Managers, and Subject Matter Experts. This training course is for anybody involved in the development and application of architecture models including:

  • Enterprise Architects
  • Business Architects
  • Business Analysts
  • Program or Project Managers
  • Solution Architects
  • Application Architects
  • Data Architects
  • Infrastructure / Technology Architects
  • Security Architects
  • Technology Vendors
  • Professional Services Vendors
  • Change Managers
  • Technical Designers
  • IT Strategy Managers
  • Chief Information Officers
  • Chief Technology Officers
  • Presales Consultants
  • IT Managers

Skills Gained

This course provides you with the knowledge and practical skills to begin to apply TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2 in the real-world and realise the many benefits offered by the TOGAF framework.

  • Globally recognised certification
  • Receive an exclusive TOGAF reference pack
  • Strengthen your Architecture capability and knowledge
  • Learn to create better alignment between IT and the business
  • Increase your IT efficiency and minimise costs by reducing complexity
  • Learn the complete TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2 framework from scratch
  • Enhance and validate your skillset with the latest in Enterprise Architecture standards
  • Being TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2 Certified proves you have the knowledge and skills required to work in the Enterprise Architecture industry
  • Achieve the internationally recognised TOGAF 9 Certification, sought after by employers around the world


There are no prerequisites for this course.

The supply of this course by DDLS is governed by the booking terms and conditions. Please read the terms and conditions carefully before enrolling in this course, as enrolment in the course is conditional on acceptance of these terms and conditions.

Course Outline

  • The Architecture Development Method (ADM) cycle
  • The TOGAF Standard and the TOGAF Library
  • The TOGAF Content Framework and Metamodel
  • Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF
  • The Architecture Content Framework
  • Adapting the ADM Process
  • The Enterprise Continuum
  • The Architecture Capability Framework
  • The Architecture Development Method (ADM) cycle and all the phases that make up the cycle, including for each phase
  • The extended security considerations that need to be addressed during application of the ADM
  • The changes to the structure of the TOGAF standard and the importance of the TOGAF Library
  • The ecosystem around the TOGAF standard
  • The changes to the TOGAF Content Framework and Metamodel
  • The business rationale behind Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF
  • The techniques defined for use in Architecture development
  • The Architecture Content Framework and the purpose of each of the elements
  • The guidelines for adapting the ADM process
  • The Enterprise Continuum as a classification reference tool
  • The make-up of an Architecture skills framework and why it is needed

Thinking about Onsite?

If you need training for 3 or more people, you should ask us about onsite training. Putting aside the obvious location benefit, content can be customised to better meet your business objectives and more can be covered than in a public classroom. It's a cost effective option.

Submit an enquiry from any page on this site, and let us know you are interested in the requirements box, or simply mention it when we contact you.